Monday, December 7, 2015

Expo Wrap Up

I would like to take this opportunity to thank all of the people who attended the Independent Forage Grower’s 2015 Mid-America Forage Expo in Mitchell as well as all of the exhibitors.   I would like to extend a special thank you to our platinum sponsors, Horizon West, AGCO, Circle C Equipment, NEXGROW and Pretty Good Twine along all of our outstanding speakers.  And last but not least, the Board of Directors of the Nebraska Alfalfa Marketing Association.  With out the help and support of all of these people, this Expo would not have been possible. 


We would like to congratulate Dan Larson of Palmer for being selected as the Independent Forage Growers Producer of the Year.  This award is sponsored by Arrow Seed of Broken Bow.  New Directors elected to the Board of Directors were Chris Ray of Chappel for the Panhandle District, Tim Kelliher of Kearney for the South Central District and Ron Keogh of Oakland for the At-Large Positions.


Plans have already begun for the next Mid-America Forage Expo that will be held December 6 & 7, 2016 at the Buffalo County Fairgrounds, in Kearney, Nebraska. 

I’d like to remind you that the Independent Forage Growers is a non-profit group of forage producers from all areas dedicated to the promotion, production and marketing of forages.  It is membership and renewal time for the Association so if you need to renew your membership or if you would like more information on how your can be a member of the Independent Forage Growers, please give me a call at 800-743-1649 or visit our website at